Select Page

Top 10 Favourite Book Collections: A Reading List Treasure for Those Who Are Searching What to Read Next – Part 3

Top 10 Favourite Book Collections: A Reading List Treasure for Those Who Are Searching What to Read Next – Part 3

Everyone has their own personal top list of favourite books. Written by the greatest literary minds of their time, these books have unique themes, great characters, unforgettable experiences, extreme emotions and engaging story lines that will be relevant throughout the ages. Some of them are the very inspiration from which this entire list have sprung up from. This is a reading list for people who don’t have time for unimportant books. Extracted from the most enthusiastic readers from Reddit, you’ll only find the best books to read in each category. You can be sure that each one is fantastic and will be worth your time.

This post is a reading list, sharing the best books to read in various categories based on many hours of reading and research by the wonderful Redditors. You’ll find hundreds of good books to read, organized by category. Unfortunately, we’ll be breaking those into smaller part of 10, so you’ll get 10 totally different collections of 10 different titles. This list is totally random, coming from an extremely random reading habits and styles from a random reader. Having said that, some Top 10 may not be your Top 10, but a nice starting place to randomly pick a new book to read.

Avid readers, and even casual readers will all have different opinions on which novel is truly the “greatest book ever written.” If you need a new book to add to your reading list, look no further than this roundup of the best books that caught the attention of many. Also, stay tuned for the other parts in the near future. Click on the book cover for a larger version as well to know the full title / author.

This is the third part of this Top 10 Favourite Book Series. If you’ve missed out the first few parts part, click here for the first post and the second post to jump straight to the post.

01.ONE

top 10 favourite books

By u/JustJumpIt17

  1. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  2. When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
  3. 11/22/63 by Stephen King
  4. Still Alice by Lisa Genova
  5. The Martian by Andy Weir
  6. A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
  7. The Help by Kathryn Stockett
  8. Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
  9. Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly
  10. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi
11/22/63 by Stephen King
Still Alice by Lisa Genova
The Martian by Andy Weir
A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini
The Help by Kathryn Stockett
Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen
Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
02.TWO

top 10 favourite books

By u/Rjunosuke

  1. Zeno’s Conscience by Italo Svevo
  2. Memoirs of Hadrian by Marguerite Yourcenar
  3. The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoevsky
  4. Emma by Jane Austen
  5. A Sportman’s Sketches by Ivan Turgenev
  6. Resurrection by Leo Tolstoy
  7. The Tartar Steppe by Dino Buzzati
  8. Beetle in the Anthill by Boris & Arkady Strugatsky
  9. Mysteries by Knut Hamsun
  10. Fathers and Sons by Ivan Turgenev
Zeno's Conscience by Italo Svevo
Memoirs of Hadrian by Marguerite Yourcenar
The Idiot by Fyodor Dostoevsky
Emma by Jane Austen
A Sportman's Sketches by Ivan Turgenev
Resurrection by Leo Tolstoy
The Tartar Steppe by Dino Buzzati
Beetle in the Anthill by Boris & Arkady Strugatsky
Mysteries by Knut Hamsun
Fathers and Sons by Ivan Turgenev
03.THREE

top 10 favourite books

By u/_ShrugDealer_

  1. Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov
  2. Sirens of Titan by Kurt Vonnegut
  3. Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison
  4. Paradise Lost by John Milton
  5. The Sun also Rises by Ernest Hemingway
  6. Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison
  7. Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
  8. The Icarus Girl by Helen Oyeyemi
  9. Wild Sheep Chase by Haruki Murakami
  10. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov
Sirens of Titan by Kurt Vonnegut
Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison
Paradise Lost by John Milton
The Sun also Rises by Ernest Hemingway
Song of Solomon by Toni Morrison
Chronicle of a Death Foretold by Gabriel Garcia Marquez
The Icarus Girl by Helen Oyeyemi
Wild Sheep Chase by Haruki Murakami
Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
04.FOUR

top 10 favourite books

By u/thevach

  1. East of Eden by John Steinbeck
  2. Franny and Zooey by JD Salinger
  3. Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami
  4. Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse
  5. Stoner by John Williams
  6. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
  7. The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien
  8. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  9. Atonement by Ian McEwan
  10. Harry Potter series by JK Rowling
East of Eden by John Steinbeck
Franny and Zooey by JD Salinger
Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami
Siddhartha by Hermann Hesse
Stoner by John Williams
Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card
The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien
Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
Atonement by Ian McEwan
Harry Potter series by JK Rowling
05.FIVE

top 10 favourite books

By unknown

  1. Simarillion by JRR Tolkien
  2. BFG by Roald Dahl
  3. The Giver by Lois Lowry
  4. The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien
  5. Farenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
  6. Animal Farm by George Orwell
  7. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  8. Macbeth / Two Gentlemen of Verona by William Shakespeare
  9. Grunts by Mary Gentle
  10. Band of Brothers by Stephen E. Ambrose
Simarillion by JRR Tolkien
BFG by Roald Dahl
The Giver by Lois Lowry
The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien
Farenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
Animal Farm by George Orwell
Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
Two Gentlemen of Verona by William Shakespeare
Two Gentlemen of Verona by William Shakespeare
Band of Brothers by Stephen E. Ambrose
06.SIX

top 10 favourite books

By u/FreakyMed

  1. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
  2. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  3. The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd
  4. Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
  5. The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
  6. The Perks of Being a Wall Flower by Stephen Chbosky
  7. Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  8. The Little Price by Antoine de Saint-Exupery
  9. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  10. A Widow For One Year by John Irving
The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd
Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
The Perks of Being a Wall Flower by Stephen Chbosky
Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
The Little Price by Antoine de Saint-Exupery
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
A Widow For One Year by John Irving
07.SEVEN

top 10 favourite books

By u/hashslingingbutthole

  1. The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
  2. The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien
  3. Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut
  4. Atonement by Ian McEwan
  5. Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy
  6. Dharma Bums by Jack Kerouac
  7. Ham on Rye by Charles Bukowski
  8. Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S. Thompson
  9. Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace
  10. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath
The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien
Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut
Atonement by Ian McEwan
Blood Meridian by Cormac McCarthy
Dharma Bums by Jack Kerouac
Ham on Rye by Charles Bukowski
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas by Hunter S. Thompson
Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace
Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
08.EIGHT

top 10 favourite books

By u/MindingTheGap0220

  1. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt
  2. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood
  3. The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury
  4. The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
  5. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
  6. Bossypants by Tina Fey
  7. The Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion
  8. What’s Eating Gilbert Grape by Peter Hedges
  9. Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
  10. It by Stephen King
The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt
The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury
The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen
Bossypants by Tina Fey
The Year of Magical Thinking by Joan Didion
What's Eating Gilbert Grape by Peter Hedges
Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier
It by Stephen King
09.NINE

top 10 favourite books

By u/ZappSmithBrannigan

  1. Demon Haunted World by Carl Sagan
  2. Don Quixote of La Mancha by Miguel Cervantes
  3. Chasing Venus by Andrea Wolfe
  4. City of Saints and Madmen by Jeff Vandermeer
  5. The Warhound and The Worlds Pain by Michael Moorcock
  6. The Electric Church by Jeff Sommers
  7. Fallen by Tim Lebbon
  8. Coming of Age In The Milky Way by Timothy Ferris
  9. Ms Leavitts Stars by George Johnson
  10. Melmoth the Wanderer by Charles Maturin
Demon Haunted World by Carl Sagan
Don Quixote of La Mancha by Miguel Cervantes
Chasing Venus by Andrea Wolfe
City of Saints and Madmen by Jeff Vandermeer
The Warhound and The Worlds Pain by Michael Moorcock
The Electric Church by Jeff Sommers
Fallen by Tim Lebbon
Coming of Age In The Milky Way by Timothy Ferris
Ms Leavitts Stars by George Johnson
Melmoth the Wanderer by Charles Maturin
10.TEN

top 10 favourite books

By u/ptosky

  1. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
  2. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
  3. The handmaid’s tale by Margaret Atwood
  4. The Telling by Ursula Le Guin
  5. Nightwatch by Terry Pratchett
  6. A Room of One’s Own by Virginia Woolf
  7. The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
  8. The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien
  9. The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Conan Arthur Doyle
  10. American Gods by Neil Gaiman
Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury
The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
The Telling by Ursula Le Guin
Nightwatch by Terry Pratchett
A Room of One's Own by Virginia Woolf
The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
The Lord of the Rings by JRR Tolkien
The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Conan Arthur Doyle
American Gods by Neil Gaiman
This is the third part of this Top 10 Favourite Book Series. If you’ve missed out the first few parts part, click here for the first post and the second post to jump straight to the post.

LOVE BOOKWORM VIDEOS?

Watch videos about books, reading and writing. Expect weird, amazing, never known before facts and many more.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest posts and news.

You have Successfully Subscribed!